Preschool Book: Bear Country Blessings

Book:  The Berenstain Bears:  Bear Country Blessings

Author:   Jan & Mike Berenstain

Ages:  Recommended for ages 4 and up.

Type:  Hardcover, 96 pages

Price:  $7.99

Book Synopsis:

This three-book collection of the highly popular Berenstain Bears Living Lights stories will provide children with an ideal gift they will enjoy all year long. The biblical values, morals, and life lessons are invaluable for children throughout every stage of their lives. Titles include: The Berenstain Bears God Bless Our Home The Berenstain Bears All Things Bright and Beautiful The Berenstain Bears Get Involved

About the Author:

Stan and Jan Berenstain introduced the first Berenstain Bear books in 1962. Mike Berenstain grew up watching his parents work together to write about and draw these lovable bears. Eventually he started drawing and writing about them too. Though Stan died in 2005, and Jan in 2012, Mike continues to create the delightful Bear adventures from the family home and studio in Pennsylvania, in an area that looks much like the sunny dirt road deep in Bear Country.

My Thoughts:

Whenever I hear of a Berenstain Bear book coming out, I get excited.  I love knowing I can provide my children a wholesome book with a story that reflects family values and a love for God.  Bear Country Blessings is a fantastic place to start reading the Berenstain Bears or a lovely book to add to your current collection.  It contains three delightful stories;  God Bless Our Home, All Things Bright and Beautiful, The Berenstain Bears Get Involved.  Each story has a message that reflects God’s love, provision, and amazing creation along with our duty to help and be kind to one another.  These are three of the most popular stories from the Bear family collection.  If you are seeking stories that express Christian values along with delightful illustrations and a theme children will be drawn to then Bear Country Blessings is for you.